Wednesday, March 05, 2008

2007 RMIM Puraskaars are out!

After a long process of nomination and jury analysis, the wait is over. The RMIM Puraskaar for 2007 are declared. And we go straight to the final list - sorry, no stage shows.

"Taare Zameen Par" wins the "Album of the Year" puraskaar. "maa.N" from the same film is adjudged the "Song of the Year". If you don't want to wait further, you can head to the Puraskaar 2007 site and see other worthy albums, songs, and artists of the year.

Thanks to the voters and everyone else who participated in the process. The jury members - Aditya, Arunabha, Ashok, Chetan, George, Karthik, Manish, Neha, Pavan, Shalini, UVR, and Yunus - did a great job and I thank them for completing a painstaking task in the given time and so wonderfully. I hope the music helped :). I especially thank George for his help with the stats of songs. (See, that's what makes these awards different. Only the organizer gets to deliver the "thanks" note, not the winners.)

Follow the links below to see the results. Feel free to link to them, discuss them, tear them apart, or send me a bouquet.

* Results in English
* परिणाम, हिंदी में