Tuesday, January 28, 2014

RMIM Puraskaars for Year 2013 Announced

Results of the Eighth RMIM Puraskaar are now available.

maa.Njhaa’ (Kai Po Che) is the "Song of the Year". The "Album of the Year" is Lootera. (Well done, Amit Trivedi.) To find out other worthy albums, songs, and artists of the year, visit the Puraskaar site.

Thanks to everyone who participated in the process and made this happen.

Special thanks to our jury members: Meera Damji, Priya Deshmukh, Ramanand J, Pranav Jhumkhawala, Yunus Khan, Naresh Khattar, Hemendra Kumar, Rohit Mehrotra, Megha Murthy, Sanjeev Ramabhadran, Shalini Ramachandran, Shalini Razdan, Nishant Shah, Amit Kumar Sharma, Karthik Srinivasan, Zafar Syed, Arun Verma, and Vikas Zutshi.

Visit the Puraskaar site to see the results and leave your comments: http://awards.giitaayan.com/2013/

Congratulations to all the artists who made to the Puraskaar list.