Sunday, February 22, 2009

RMIM Puraskaar 2008 results announced

RMIM Puraskaar results for year 2008 are now out.

'Rock On' is adjudged the "Album of the Year". The "Song of the Year" is 'kabhii kabhii aditi' from 'Jaane Tu Yaa Jaane Na'. For other puraskaars and a complete list of ranked songs, visit the Puraskaar site ( and find out other worthy albums, songs, and artists of the year.

The "Satish Kalra Sammaan" was not conferred on any album this year. As you may know, it is a benchmark honour and is given only when an album is considered all-time great. Unfortunately no album this year deserved it.

Thanks to everyone who participated in the process and made this happen. I especially thank the jury members - Aditya, Abhay, Ajay, Chetan, Ketan, Manish, Manisha, Megha, Ramanand, Sanjeev, Subrat, and Yunus - for a rather smooth and enjoyable exercise for me. I hope it was the same for them.

Follow the links below to see the results. Feel free to be happy or raise issues with them. If there are any corrections to the P-stats please let me know.

* Results in English
* परिणाम, हिंदी में