Sunday, February 06, 2011

RMIM Puraskaar 2010 results published

RMIM Puraskaar results for year 2010 are now online.

'dil to bachchaa hai jii' from Ishqiya has been adjudged the "Song of the Year". Ishqiya also bags the "Album of the Year" award. To find out other worthy albums, songs, and artists of the year, visit the Puraskaar site.

The "Satish Kalra Sammaan", the benchmark honor presented to albums that are considered all-time greats, has not been presented to any album this year.

The jury members for this year's Puraskaar were - Neha Desai, Ramanand J, Pavan Jha, Pranav Jhumkhawala, Gajendra Khanna ('Hildebrand'), Amarendra Nargundkar, Mihir Pandya, U V Ravindra, Shalini Razdan, Shashi Rao, Sowmya Saiprasad, Karthik Srinivasan, Vibhendu Tewari, Rakesh Tyagi, and Arun Verma.

Thanks to everyone who participated in the process and made this happen.

Visit the Puraskaar site site to see the results. You can also comment on the web site.

No comments: